School Calendar & Important Dates

Aug 2 (Wed) 6:00pPointe Evaluation
Aug 7 (Mon) 6:00pAssistant Meeting
Aug 14 Classes Begin
Aug 24 (Thur) 6:15pCompany parent meeting A
Aug 27 (Sun) 2pm Mini Competition Group Auditions and Parent Meeting
Aug 28 (Mon)Mini Competition Group Cast Lists Posted
Aug 28 (Mon) 10:00a Private Sign up begins (1 per stdnt) (must pay first instmt)
Aug 30 (Wed) 7:15p Company parent meeting B
Aug 30 (Wed)Company Competition Group Applications Due
Aug 31 (Thur) 6:15p Fundraising planning meeting
Aug 31 (Thur) 7:30p-9:00p Company Competition Group class begins
SeptemberForce Dance Convention Fees Due
Sep 2-4 Studio Closed for Labor Day
Sep 5 (Tue)2nd + Private slots available
Sep 7 (Thur) 6:00p-7:30p SADM Comp. rehearsals for “Viva Las Vegas” begin (Sep 7, 14, 21, 28)
Sep 16 (Sat)Deadline for Private sign-up
Week of Sep 24 Mini Competition Groups begin rehearsals
Week of Sep 24 Private lessons begin
Sep 30 (Sat)Welcome Back to Dance Party
OctoberSADM fees due
October Production/Comp grp/Private fees start being charged
October DAB Merchandise ordered
Oct 5 (Thur) 6:00p-7:30p New Production begins
Oct 8-15 Studio Closed for Fall Break
Oct 31 (Tue)No Classes b/c Halloween
Nov 2 and 9 (Thur) 6:00p-6:45p SADM Competition rehearsals resume
Nov 2 and 9 (Thur) 6:45p-7:30p New Production Rehearsal
Nov 11-12 S.A.D.M. Convention/Competition
Nov 22-25 Studio Closed for Thanksgiving
Dec 2 (Sat)Bartlett Christmas Parade
Dec 8-10 Force Dance Convention
Dec 14 Make Up orders due
Dec 14-20 Holiday parties
Dec 21-Jan 3 Studio Closed for Winter Break
Dec 21 – Jan 3Studio closed for Holiday Break
Jan 4 (Thur)Classes Resume
Polishing lessons begin
New Company Comp Group Schedule begins
Jan 11 (Thur)Deadline to sign up for Energy
Jan 25 (Thur)Deadline to sign up for Showcase
& Dance Machine (Decatur)
Cruise payment of $200 per person
Jan 27 (Sat) 1pmCompetitor Meeting (All Mini’s and New Company)
Feb 1 (Thur) 7:30-8:30pAll Company Comp Groups rehearse
Feb 4 (Sun)DAB Competition Showcase
Feb 10 (Sat) 6-9pGlow Party Fundraiser
Feb 15 (Tue)Deadline to sign up for KAR
Feb 23-25Energy Dance Competition (W. Memphis)
MarchRecital Fee added to auto-charge
Start selling ads for the recital program
Seniors begin ballet rehearsals
Mar 1-3Inspire Dance Competition (W. Memphis)
Mar 7Cruise balances due
Mar 11-17Studio closed for Spring Break
Mar 22-24Dance Machine Competition (Decatur, AL)
Mar 23 (Sat)Recital fee deadline
Mar 29-31Studio closed for Easter weekend
AprilJuniors, SrEttes, JrEttes begin ballet rehearsals
Apr 8-13Studio Spirit Week
Apr 12-14KAR Dance Competition (Renasant/Cannon Ctr)
Apr 20 (Sat)Recital Ads due
Apr 27 (Sat)Recital Souvenirs Due
TBA (May weekend)Picture Day at the studio
Mid-Late MayStudio Rehearsals
Jun 7 (Fri)Stage Rehearsals (daytime & evening)
Jun 8 (Sat)Recital